Top
Search
Make Good Use of Your Sidebar

Use this space for anything from simple blocks of text to powerful widgets, like our Twitter and Flickr widgets. Learn more.

To access Website Management, hit the 'esc' key or use this Login link.

Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.
Navigation

Fine Arts:  2014-15 School Year

DIRECTOR/ADVISOR:
Music (Vocal K-4)):  Cheryl Tatro
Music (Vocal 5-12):  Kristin Schmeling
Music (Band 5-12):  Aaron Schmeling
Oral Interpretation:  Alyssa Limke
Theatrical Arts:  Kirsten Colt
Visual Arts: 

                           Band Lettering Information                              12.13 HS Band Syllabus

Date Activity Location Time
 Thu., Aug. 6  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Tue., Aug. 11  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Thu., Aug. 13  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Thu., Sep. 3  Pep Band Performance @ Volleyball  HS Gym TBA 
 Fri., Sep. 4  Pep Band Performance @ Football  FB Field TBA 
 Mon., Sep. 14  Pep Band Performance @ Volleyball  HS Gym TBA 
 Thu, Sep. 17  Homecoming Coronation  MS Gym TBA 
 Fri., Sep. 18  Homecoming Parade  Main Street 1:00 
 Fri., Sep. 18  Pep Band Performance @ Football  FB Field TBA 
 Thu., Sep. 24  Pep Band Performance @ Volleyball  HS Gym TBA 
 Fri., Oct. 2  Pep Band Performance @ Football  FB Field TBA 
 Sat., Oct. 3  Dakota Days Parade  Vermillion TBA 
 Fri., Oct. 9  DV Homecoming Parade  NSC TBA 
 Sat., Oct 10  Wayne State Band Day Parade  Wayne, NE 9:30 
 Thu., Oct. 15  Pep Band Performance @ Volleyball  HS Gym TBA 
 Fri., Oct. 16  Pep Band Performance @ Football  FB Field TBA 
 Mon., Oct. 26  All Choir Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Fri-Sat., Oct. 30-31  All State Orchestra & Chorus  Rapid City TBA 
 Fri-Sat., Nov. 6-7  Fall Musical  EPJ MS 7:30 
 Mon., Nov. 16  Yankton Honor Band  Yankton TBA 
 Thu., Dec. 3  Elementary Winter Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Mon., Dec. 7  5-8 Winter Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Tue., Dec. 8  Pep Band @ Girls Basketball  HS Gym TBA 
 Thu., Dec. 10  HS Winter Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Fri., Dec. 11  Pep Band @ Basketball  HS Gym TBA 
 Sat., Jan. 9  Pep Band @ Basketball  HS Gym TBA 
 Mon., Feb. 1  Jazz Night  MS Gym 7:00 
 Tue., Feb. 2  Pep Band @ Wrestling  HS Gym TBA 
 Thu., Feb. 4  Pep Band @ Basketball  HS Gym TBA 
 Wed., Feb. 10  SDHSAA Region I Vocal Solo/Ensemble Contest  Yankton TBA 
 Thu., Feb. 11  Elementary Festival Honor Choir  Brookings All Day
 Fri., Feb. 19  Pep Band @ GBB/BBB vs. Tea Area  HS Gym 7:00 
 Sat., Feb. 20  Show Choir Practice  MS Gym 9 am - 4 pm 
 Mon., Feb. 22  Pep Band @ GBB/BBB vs. West Central  HS Gym 7:00
 Tue., Feb. 23  Pep Band @ GBB Regions (If Necessary)  HS Gym 6:00
 Thu., Feb. 25  Pep Band @ GBB Regions (If Necessary)  HS Gym 6:00
 Sat., Feb. 27  Rhythm in Red Show Choir Competition  Vermillion All Day 
 Tue., Mar. 1

 Augie Jazz Festival                                        

 Sioux Falls TBA 
 Wed., Mar. 2  Instrumental Solo/Ensemble  EPJ TBA 
 Thu., Mar. 3  Coyote Jazz Festival  Lennox TBA 
 Sat., Mar. 5  Regional Destination Imagination  Tri-Valley All Day 
 Fri-Sat., Mar. 4-5  MS All State Band  Pierre TBA 
 Sat., Mar. 5  Pep Band - BBB Regions (If Necessary)  MS Gym 6:00 
 Mon., Mar. 7  MS Dak XII Quiz Bowl  Dell Rapids 3:30 
 Sat., Mar. 12  SF Washington Show Choir Competition  SF Wash. All Day 
 Mon., Mar. 14  Dak XII HS Academic Bowl  Dell Rapids 3:30 
 Tue., Mar. 15  USD Coyote Jazz Fest  Vermillion TBA 
 Sat., Mar. 19  Mitchell Show Choir Classic  Mitchell All Day 
 Sat., Mar. 19  State Science Olympiad  Vermillion All Day 
 Mon., Mar. 21  All Band Concert  MS Gym 7:00
 Tue., Mar. 22  State Science Fair  Brookings All Day 
 Sat., Mar. 26  State Destination Imagination  Huron All Day 
Thu-Sat, Mar 31-Apr 2  All State Band  Sioux Falls TBA 
 Wed., Apr. 6  Large Group Contest  TBA TBA 
 Thu., Apr. 7  Optimist Jazz Festival  Brookings TBA 
 Sat., Apr. 9  State Show Choir  TBA TBA 
 Thu., Apr. 14  All School Play - Dress Rehearsal  MS Gym 7:30 
 Fri., Apr. 15  All School Play  MS Gym 7:30 
 Sat., Apr. 16  All School Play  MS Gym 7:30 
 Sat., Apr. 16  5-8 MS Solo/Small Ensemble Contest  EPJ 8:00 
 Sat., Apr. 23  PROM and After PROM Celebration  MS Gym  Evening
 Mon., Apr. 25  HS Academic Awards Night  MS Gym 7:00 
 Thu., Apr. 28  5-8 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Mon., May. 2  9-12 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Thu., May. 5  K-4 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Thu-Sat., May. 5-7  All State Jazz Band  Aberdeen TBA 
 Sat, May. 14  HS Graduation  Aberdeen TBA 
 Thu-Sat., May. 24-28  Global Destination Imagination Competition  Knoxville, TN TBA