Make Good Use of Your Sidebar

Use this space for anything from simple blocks of text to powerful widgets, like our Twitter and Flickr widgets. Learn more.

To access Website Management, hit the 'esc' key or use this Login link.

Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

Fine Arts:  2016-17 School Year

Music (Vocal K-4)):  Cheryl Tatro
Music (Vocal 5-12):  Kristin Schmeling
Music (Band 5-12):  Aaron Schmeling
Oral Interpretation:  Alyssa Limke
Theatrical Arts:  Kirsten Colt
Visual Arts: 

                           Band Lettering Information                              12.13 HS Band Syllabus

Date Activity Location Time
 Thu., Aug. 4  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Mon., Aug. 8  Show Choir Rehearsal  EPJ 9 am-4 pm
 Tue., Aug. 9  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Thu., Aug. 11  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 7:00-9:00 
 Thu., Aug. 11  School Wide Open House  EPJ 6:00
 Sat., Aug. 13  EPJ Activities Booster Club Golf Fundraiser  The Pointe 2:00
 Wed., Aug. 17  First Day of School  EPJ 8:15
 Sat., Aug. 20  Booster Club Salt Drive  EPJ 8:00
 Wed., Aug. 24  5th Grade Band Display and Recruitment  EPJ 7:00
 Fri., Aug. 26  Pep Band - FB vs. Tri-Valley  Football Field 7:00
 Fri., Aug. 26  Tailgate Supper  Parking Lot 5:00
 Mon., Sep. 5  Show Choir Rehearsal  EPJ 9 am - 4 pm
 Tue., Sep. 6  Pep Band - VB vs. WC  EPJ 5:00
 Fri., Sep. 9  Pep Band - FB vs. MCM  Football Field 7:00
 Fri., Sep. 9  Tailgate Supper  Parking Lot


 Tue., Sep. 20  Pep Band - VB vs. Beresford  EPJ 5:00
 Thu., Sep. 29  Pep Band - VB vs. SFC  EPJ      5:00
 Fri., Sep. 30  Dakota Valley Homecoming Parade  DV 1:00
 Sat., Oct. 1  Show Choir Rehearsal  EPJ 9 am - 4 pm
 Thu., Oct 6  Homecoming Coronation  EPJ 7:00
 Fri., Oct. 7  Homecoming Parade  Downtown 1:00
 Fri., Oct. 7  Pep Band - FB vs. BEE  Football Field 7:00
 Fri., Oct. 7  Tailgate Supper  Parking Lot 5:00
 Sat., Oct. 8  D Days Parade  Vermillion 10:00
 Thu., Oct. 13  All State Orchestra Auditions  SF Roosevelt TBA
 Thu., Oct. 13  Pep Band - VB vs. Tri Valley  EPJ 5:00
 Thu., Oct. 20  Pep Band - FB vs. Flandreau  Football Feild 7:00
 Thu., Oct. 20  Tailgate Supper  Parking Lot 5:00
 Mon., Oct. 24  All Choir Concert  MS Gym 7:00
 Wed., Oct. 26  All State Chorus Tour Day  TBA TBA
 Fri-Sat., Oct. 28-29  All State Chorun and Orchestra  Sioux Falls TBA
 Fri., Oct. 28  MS Mini Courses/Quiz Bowl  EPJ 8:15
 Date TBA  Local Oral Interp Contest  EPJ TBA
 Fri., Nov. 4  Fall Musical Performance  MS Gym 7:30
 Sat., Nov. 5  Fall Musical Performance  MS Gym 7:30
 Mon., Nov. 7  Show Choir Practice  EPJ 9 am - noon
 Thu., Nov. 10  NHS Induction Ceremony  Band Room 7:00
 Fri., Nov. 11  Show Choir Dress Rehearsal  MS Gym 3:15 - 6:00 
 Sat., Nov. 12  Show Choir Performance  MS Gym 6:15
 Mon., Nov. 14  Region 1 Honor Band (MS and HS)  Yankton TBA 
 Tue., Nov. 15  Region 1 Oral Interp Contest  Vermillion TBA 
 Thu., Dec. 1  Elementary Winter Concert (K-4)  MS Gym 7:00
 Fri-Sat., Dec 2-3  State Oral Interp Festival  Harrisburg TBA
 Mon., Dec. 5  5-8 Winter Concert  MS Gym 7:00
 Thu., Dec. 8  HS Winter Concert  MS Gym 7:00
 Wed., Dec. 21  Battle of Homerooms and Dance for MS  MS Gym 8:15 

Tuesday - Sunday
Dec. 27 - Jan. 1

 Vocal Trip to New Orleans    
 Mon., Jan. 2  Show Choir Practice  MS Gym 9 am - 4 pm
 Tue., Jan. 3  Show Choir Practice  MS Gym 4 pm - 6 pm 
 Sat., Jan. 14  All State Band Auditions  SF Lincoln TBA 
 Sat., Jan. 14  Show Choir Practice  MS Gym 9 am - 4 pm
 Mon., Jan. 16  Show Choir Practice  MS Gym 9 am - 4 pm
 Tue., Jan. 17  Pep Band - BB vs. Vermillion  EPJ 5:00
 Tue., Jan. 24  Pep Band - WR vs. Tea/Lennox  EPJ 5:30
 Fri., Jan. 27  Pep Band - BB vs. Tri-Valley  EPJ 5:00
 Sat., Jan. 28  ICy Day - Destination Imagination  Tri-Valley TBA 
 Sat., Jan. 28  SF Roosevelt Competition  SF Roosevelt TBA 
 Sun., Jan. 29  Quad State Honor Band  Vermillion TBA 
 Mon., Jan. 30  Quad State Honor Band  Vermillion TBA 
 Fri., Feb. 3  Pep Band - BB vs. Dakota Valley  EPJ 5:00
 Tue., Feb. 7  Jazz Night/Show Choir Performance  MS Gym 7:00
 Wed., Feb. 8  SDHSAA Region 1 Vocal Solo/Ensemble Contest  Yankton TBA 
 Thu., Feb. 9  Elementary Festival Honor Choir  Brookings All Day
 Fri., Feb. 10  Pep Band - BB vs. Beresford  HS Gym 7:00
 Thu., Feb. 16  Local Science Fair  MS Gym 6:00
 Sat., Feb. 18  Show Choir Practice  MS Gym 9 am - 4 pm 
 Sat., Feb. 25  Rhythm in Red Show Chior Competition  Vermillion All Day
 Wed., Mar. 1  Region 1 Instrumental Solo/Small Ensemble  Lennox TBA
 Fri-Sat., Mar 3-4  MS All State Band  Huron All Day 
 Sat., Mar. 4  Regional Destination Imagination  Tri-Valley All Day
 Mon., Mar. 6  MS Dak XII Quiz Bowl  SFC 3:30
 Tue., Mar. 7  Jazz on Upper Great Plains  Augustana TBA 
 Mon., Mar. 13  Dak XII HS Academic Bowl  Madison 3:30
 Tue., Mar. 14  USD Coyote Jazz Fest  Vermillion TBA
 Sat., Mar. 18  State Science Olympiad  Vermillion All Day
 Sat., Mar. 18  Mitchell Show Choir Classic  Mitchell All Day
 Mon., Mar. 20  All Band Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Tue., Mar. 21  State Science Fair  Brookings All Day
 Thu-Sat Mar 23-25  All State Band  Sioux Falls TBA
 Sat., Mar. 25  State Destination Imagination  Huron All Day
 Fri., Mar. 31  Spring Play Performance  MS Gym 7:30 
 Sat., Apr. 1  Spring Play Performance  MS Gym 7:30
Wed., Apr. 5  Region 1 Large Group Contest  Vermillion TBA
 Thu., Apr. 6  Optimist Jazz Festival  Brookings TBA
 Sat., Apr. 8  State Show Choir  Sioux Falls TBA
 Sat., Apr. 15  5-8 MS Solo/Small Ensemble Contest  EPJ 8:00
 Sat., Apr. 22  USD Math Competition  Vermillion 8:00
 Sat., Apr. 22  PROM and After PROM Celebration  MS Gym Evening
 Mon., Apr. 24  HS Academic Awards Night  MS Gym 7:00
 Thu., Apr. 27  5-8 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00
 Mon., May. 1  9-12 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00
 Thu., May. 4  K-4 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00
 Thu-Sat., May. 4-6  All State Jazz Band  Aberdeen TBA 
 Sat, May. 13  HS Graduation  MS Gym 2:00
 Thu-Sat May 23-27  Global Destination Imagination Competition  Knoxville, TN TBA