Top
Search
Make Good Use of Your Sidebar

Use this space for anything from simple blocks of text to powerful widgets, like our Twitter and Flickr widgets. Learn more.

To access Website Management, hit the 'esc' key or use this Login link.

Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.
Navigation

Fine Arts:  2012-13 School Year

DIRECTOR/ADVISOR:
Music (Vocal K-4)):  Cheryl Tatro
Music (Vocal 5-12):  Kristin Schmeling
Music (Band 5-12):  Aaron Schmeling
Oral Interpretation:  Alyssa Limke
Theatrical Arts:  Kirsten Colt
Visual Arts:  Stephanie Jones

                           Band Lettering Information                              12.13 HS Band Syllabus

Date Activity Location Time
 Thu., Aug. 8  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Tue., Aug. 13  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Thu., Aug. 15  Summer Band Practice  EPJ 6:00-8:00 
 Wed., Aug. 28  5th Grade Band Display and Recruitment  Commons 7:00 
 Fri., Aug. 30  Pep Band Berformance - FB vs. Tea Area  FB Field 6:15 
 Tue., Sep. 3  Pep Band Performance - VB vs. Dell Rapids  HS Gym 7;00 
 Thu., Sep. 5  Pep Band Performance - VB vs. Dakota Valley  HS Gym 7:00 
 Thu., Sep. 19  Pep Band Performance - VB vs. Tea Area  HS Gym 7:00 
 Fri., Sep. 20  Pep Band Performance - FB vs. Tea Area  FB Field 6:15 
 Thu., Sep. 26  EPJ Homecoming Coronation  MS Gym 7:00 
 Fri., Sep. 27  EPJ Homecoming Parade  Main Street 1:00 
 Fri., Sep. 27  Music Boosters Tailgate  FB Parking 5:00 
 Wed., Sep 27  Pep Band Performance - FB vs. McCook Central  FB Field 6:15 
 Sat., Sep. 28  Marching Band - Trojan Days  Madison TBA 
 Fri., Oct. 4  Marching Band - DV Homecoming Parade  N Sioux City TBA 
 Sat., Oct. 5  Marching Band - Dakota Days  Vermillion TBA 
 Wed., Oct 9  USD All State Chorus Workshop  Vermillion TBA 
 Fri., Oct. 18  Pep Band Performance - FB vs Bon Homme  FB Field 6:15 
 Mon., Oct. 28  All Choir Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Thu., Oct. 31  Pep Band Performance - VB vs Vermillion  HS Gym 7:00 
 Fr-Sat., Nov 1-2  All State Chorus and Orchestra  Sioux Falls TBA 
 Sat., Nov. 2  ASCO Elementary Honor Choir  Sioux Falls TBA 
 Tue., Nov. 5  Pep Band Performance if we host VB Regions  TBA 6:00 
 Thu., Nov. 7  Pep Band Performance if we host VB Regions  TBA 6:00 
 Tue., Nov. 12

 Pep Band Performance if we host Region 4A VB Championships                                              

 TBA 6:00 
 To Be Determined  All School Musical - Matinee  MS Gym TBA 
 Fri., Nov. 15  All School Musical  MS Gym 7:30 
 Sat., Nov. 16  All School Musical  MS Gym 7:30 
 Mon., Nov. 18  Region 1 Honor Band (MS & HS)  Yankton TBA 
 Mon., Nov. 25  National Honor Society Induction  Band Room 7:00 
 To Be Determined  Region 1 Oral Interpretation  TBA TBA 
 Fr-Sat., Dec 6-7  State Oral Interpretation Festival  Watertown TBA 
 Thu., Dec. 5  K-4 Music Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Tue., Dec. 10  Pep Band Performance - GBB vs. Vermillion  HS Gym 7:00 
 Thu., Dec. 12  High School Concert (9-12)  MS Gym  7:00 
 Fri., Dec. 13  Pep Band Performance - GBB & BBB vs. Canton  HS Gym 7:00 
 Mon., Dec. 16  5-8 Music Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Tue., Jan. 7  Pep Band Performance - BB vs. Vermillion  HS Gym 7:00 
 Fri., Jan. 10  Pep Band Performance - GBB & BBB vs. Viborg  HS Gym 7:00 
 Sat., Jan. 18  All State Band Auditioins  TBA TBA 
 Tue., Jan. 15  Pep Band Performance - BB vs. Vermillion  HS Gym  
 Fr-Sat., Jan 24-25  Junior Honor Choir  TBA TBA 
 Mon., Feb. 10  EPJ Jazz & Show Choir Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Wed., Feb. 12  SDHSAA Region 1 Vocal Solo/Ensemble  Yankton TBA 
 Thu., Feb 13  Elemenary Festival Honor Choir  Brookings All Day 
 Tue., Feb. 18  Pep Band Performance - GBB & BBB vs. Centerville  HS Gym 7:00 
 Fri., Feb. 21  Pep Band Performance - GBB & BBB vs. Tea Area  HS Gym 7:00 
 Tue., Feb. 25  Pep Band Performance if we host GBB Regions  HS Gym TBA 
 Thu., Feb. 27  Pep Band Performance if we host GBB Regions  HS Gym TBA 
 Fr-Sat., Feb.28- Mar.1  MS All State Band  Vermillion TBA 
 Sat., Mar. 1  Rhythm in Red show Choir Competition  Vermillion TBA 
 Sat., Mar. 1  Southeast Region Destination Imagination  Brandon TBA 
 Mon., Mar. 3  Augustana Jazz Festival  Sioux Falls TBA 
 Thu., Mar. 6  Pep Band Performance if we host BBB Regions  HS Gym TBA 
 Sat., Mar. 8  Pep Band Performance if we host BBB Regions  HS Gym TBA 
 Wed., Mar 12  Region 1 Instrumental Solo/Small Ensemble  TBA TBA 
 Sat., Mar 15  SF Washington Show Choir Competition  Sioux Falls TBA 
 Thu., Mar 18  USD Coyote Jazz/Show choir Competition  Vermillion TBA 
 Sat., Mar. 22  Mitchell Show Choir Classic  Mitchell TBA 
 Mon., Mar. 24  All Band Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Th-Sat, Mar 27-19  All State Band  Brookings    TBA 
 Mon., Mar. 31  MS Choral Festival  TBA TBA 
 Tue., Apr. 1  State Science Fair  Brookings  TBA 
 Thu., Apr. 3  Optimist Jazz Festival  Brookings  TBA 
 Thu., Apr. 10  All School Play Matinee  MS Gym  TBA 
 Fri., Apr. 11  All School Play and Dinner Theatre  MS Gym  6:30 
 Sat., Apr. 12  5-8 Solo/Small Ensemble Contest  EPJ  8:00 
 Mon., Apr. 28  Show Choir Learning Session  EPJ  7:00-8:00 PM 
 Thu., May. 1  5-8 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Sat., May. 3  Show Choir Learning Session  EPJ  9:00-10:00 AM 
 Mon., May. 5  9-12 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Tue., May. 6  Show Choir Auditions  EPJ  4:30-9:00 PM 
 Thu., May. 8  K-4 Spring Concert  MS Gym 7:00 
 Mon., May. 12  HS Academic Awards Night  MS Gym 7:00 
 Th-Sat, May. 8-10  All State Jazz Band  TBA TBA 
 Sat., May. 17  High School Graduation  MS Gym 2:00 
 Mon., May. 19  Dakota Players Children's Theatre Auditions  MS Gym TBA 
 Fri., May. 23  Dakota Players Children's Performance  MS Gym 7:00